Fan Fiction

6 Mar

So for this Assignment it was pretty broad, All you have to do is post a picture related to your favorite show, movie, song ect.  This picture I am using is a painting I did that involves Rocko From Rockos Modern Life, the 90’s nickelodeon cartoon.  It is my all time favorite cartoon and In this painting I used Rockos Image as a means of depicting how people forget about over time.  We will remember vague details about things from our past but form some sort of memory loss related to the subject.  Also there are a lot of Zombies because I think Zombies are great metaphor for loss of memory.  Zombies are generally mindless and are not the people they used to be.
The painting is done in acrylic paint, gouache and collage on Canvas.

4 Responses to “Fan Fiction”

  1. Mraplus March 7, 2012 at 7:41 AM #

    Thats a great way to use zombies as a metaphor. Also got me thinking of my favorite cartoons when I was younger!

  2. arc432 March 14, 2012 at 4:46 PM #

    Hey! Good job with this. I thought that the zombies, and missing Rocko were a good touch to it. But, man, Rocko’s Modern Life really brings back some memories of my childhood. Makes me feel nostalgic and tingly on the inside. =P

  3. lockmantuj March 21, 2012 at 10:26 PM #

    That is quite an impressive painting you made. I’m not familiar with Rocko’s modern life so I appreciate the explanation you provided

Leave a Reply

